The Committee


The committee is made up of volunteers and representatives from within the schools registered with Motu Kairangi Netball and also people who have been associated with MK over time.  The Saturday netball competition is only made possible by the hard work, energy and the dedication of these wonderful people.

In addition to the elected Executive Committee, sub-committees may be set up to have responsibility for various parts of the operations of Motu Kairangi.  These sub-committees report to the Executive Committee. 

Every affiliated school must have at least one representative on either the Executive Committee or a Sub-committee. 

If you would like to find out more about the committees or would like to fill a role please email:

Executive Committee
The Executive Committee is responsible for the overall management of Motu Kairangi Netball including setting the rules of the association, as set out in the annual handbook.  From time to time a situation might arise that is not covered by the printed rules or Constitution. The Executive Committee reserves the right to deliberate on such matters and introduce new rules as and when required.

Each year at the Annual General Meeting, members of the Executive Committee are elected.  Additional committee members may be appointed by the Executive Committee.

Chair - Kamles Chhiba (EBIS)
Treasurer - Jane Lamb (Not associated with a school)
Junior Coordinator - Jo Graham (Lyall Bay School)
Winter Coordinator - Emma Williams
Other Committee members
Kiwi Whistlers and Umpires - Helen Moriarty (SWIS)

Court controller
Court Controller - Mai Ly (Not associated with a school)